Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP)

Recognizing your small business analysis expertise and skills.

Attaining the highest certification inside a profession demonstrates commitment, an outstanding expertise and leadership expertise.

The Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP) designation is often a professional certification for people with extensive business analysis (BA) experience. CBAP recipients will be the leading, senior members of the BA community.

More info of CBAP Exam:

The Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP) offers individuals the BA community many different benefits, including:
? Demonstrated senior knowledge and professional competence
? Marketability, employability and earning potential
? Success and way to leadership

CBAP recognizes your understanding multiple business domains and your capability to tackle more technical projects, help stakeholders to define and manage their business requirements, drive business processes, lead the BA effort, and identify opportunities to achieve better business results.

The IIBA Annual Business Analysis Salary Survey reports the average earnings of respondents with CBAP certification holders is 13% higher typically in earnings in comparison with non-certification holders.

Unlock the Opportunities
Is CBAP best for your needs? The CBAP certification is made for:

? Individuals with significant experience with business analysis
? Individuals which has a CCBA designation
? Product Managers
? Non-BA consultants
? Trainers
? Hybrid Business Analysis professionals, including: Project Manager, Testers, Quality Assurance (QA) professionals, Change/Transformation Managers, and Designers

CBAP Exam Competencies
CBAP recognizes seasoned BA professionals who have over 5 years of practical business analysis experience.

Tips for Cracking CBAP Exam:

CBAP Certification Eligibility
To earn the CBAP designation, candidates must:

? Complete no less than 7,500 hours of commercial Analysis Experience in the last 10 years.
? Within this experience, no less than 900 hours completed in 4 with the 6 BABOK Guide Knowledge Areas, for any total of at least 3,600 of the required 7,500 total.
? Complete at the very least 35 hours of Professional Rise in the last 4 years.
? Provide two references.
? Agree to Code of Conduct.
? Agree to Terms and Conditions.
? Pass the CBAP exam.

? The CBAP exam is made up of 120 multiple choice questions and must be completed within 3.5 hours. Formulated from your BABOK Guide, CBAP exam questions are both scenario and case study-based.

? This is really a computer-based exam taken with a Prometric test center. To get admitted on the exam, your IIBA Profile Name must fit government identification.

? CBAP exam has been translated into Japanese and is available today in Japanese. It’s available at Prometric test centres in Japan.

Definitions of skill and data levels employed in the guide:

Level 3 (CBAP) - Expert:

Creates rules: Actively provides insight to situations that fall within and outdoors of his/her domain or sphere of influence. Sometimes, this can mean addressing new, unstructured business challenges or opportunties.

Guides practice: This is a seasoned practitioner which is sought after because of their expertise and guidance in solving or addressing business challenges or opportunities.

Advanced knowledge: Knowledge and skills have been fully developed through execution of work including small well-scoped work to addressing more advanced, unstructured challenges or opportunities. Skills and knowledge necessary for the competency are getting to be second nature.

The competency elements are categorized into six Knowledge Areas, as defined in the commercial Analysis Body of information (BABOK Guide).

For more details about CBAP Syllabus please visit web page: learn here.


Share This Story

Get our newsletter